WHAT IS WUSSY?

Based out of Atlanta, WUSSY was founded in 2015 as an online magazine for southeastern queers, focusing on art, nightlife, and culture.

Our relationship with reality has entered a new and tenuous frontier. No longer are we bound by the limits of distance and definition that weighed so heavily on those that have walked before us. The presence of virtual communities and ease through which they speak with each other have allowed us new freedoms to play with our understanding of what a self is.

WUSSY seeks to be a unique space for the exploration and expansion of self. As our dynamic and vibrant community continues to evolve in its understanding of how its members perceive and relate to the flesh, we wish to provide a squawk box for these new perspectives, opinions, thoughts, and outlooks.

There is a bounty of new life and energy in the southeast and we’d like to share a little of ours with you

WHO ARE YOU?

12247083_498263133678310_8952183547999654606_n[2].jpg

Jon Dean
Editor-in-Chief
jon@wussymag.com
 




Zaida J.
Associate Editor
zaidaj@wussymag.com

 

 

Nicholas Goodly
Writing Editor
nicholas@wussymag.com

 




Austin Frantz
Art Design
austin@wussymag.com



 

Ryder McEntyre
Managing Editor
ryder@wussymag.com 

 




Matt J. Jones
Featured Writer
matt@wussymag.com



 

Farrah Awry Irises
Featured Writer
farrah@wussymag.com